Below is a list of endorsements by the Joint Landowners Coalition of New York, Inc. for several important elections.

Each candidate we have endorsed has shown a commitment to landowner rights and energy development and is vital in moving our agenda forward.  Our endorsements signal the JLCNY’s strong belief that we should support those candidates who stand up for our rights in the face of tremendous pressure and misinformation.

Local elections are always important. Those opposed to landowner rights, energy development and energy transmission are still trying to place their candidates on local boards. Please consult your local landowner coalition for information about your local elections.

The Presidential race has attracted the most attention this election season. There are many reasons to choose a president. On the issues of landowner rights and energy development, Donald Trump is the clear choice. During a March 2016 debate in Flint, Michigan, Hilary Clinton said: “By the time we get through all of my conditions, I do not think there will be many places in America where fracking will continue to take place.”

Voting is a personal decision based on each individual’s experience and interests. This list is meant to inform you of the candidates who support the issues important to the JLCNY. However you make your decisions on the political candidates, we urge you to exercise your right to vote on November 8, 2016



NYS Senate:    

Fred Akshar 52 nd Senate District

Thomas O’Mara 58th Senate District

James Seward 51st  Senate District

John J. Bonacic 42nd Senate District

NYS Assembly: 

Clifford Crouch Assembly District 122

Christopher Friend  Assembly District 124

Gary Finch Assembly District 126

John Salka Assembly District 121

Philip Palmesano Assembly District 132

Joe Errigo Assembly District 133

Andy Goodell Assembly District 150


Broome County Executive:                        Debbie Preston

US President:                                                Donald Trump

US Congress:

                                                                        John Faso 19th District

                                                                        Claudia Tenney 22nd District

                                                                        Tom Reed 23rd District

Tagged with: ,